jump to navigation

Work And Stuff March 8, 2006

Posted by Binford in Random Ramblings.
trackback

Bloggin’ ain’t easy.  Especially when you are the only IT person in your office of 80 employees and tasked with some level of involvement in a major renovations project that’s about to happen in your part of the office which could include purchasing and implementing new computer equipment and configuring a brand new server room.  So that’s my excuse for the lack of updates.  I could blog while I’m at home but there are more important things to occupy my time with.  Here are a couple of random ramblings:

–  I have one word for Mr. Bernard Shapiro, the supposedly unbiased federeal ethics commissioner:  RESIGN.  It is quite clear that the only people who will ever be targeted under your watch are those not of the Liberal persuasion.  Do us all a favour and step aside for a more honourable person to take over. 

–  The big NHL trade deadline is tomorrow.  Anyone skipping work to watch all day coverage of it on the sports networks?

–  Canada won their first game of the World Baseball Classic last night.  They beat South Africa 11 to 8.  I get the feeling I’m the only one that knows about this tournament and actually care about it.  GO CANADA GO!

–  Are you like me?  Do you only go to Tim Hortons whenever it’s Roll-up-the-Rim time?  I’m spending a friggin’ fortune there.  And it’s not helping my waistline.

Gotta go.  Stupid work getting in the way of bloggin’.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

